UW’s College of Health Sciences Honors Outstanding Faculty and Staff | News


April 22, 2022

group of people holding awards

The UW Higher education of Health and fitness Sciences just lately honored members of its college and workers at its Outstanding School and Workers Awards ceremony. Amongst the award winners are, front row, from left: Sreejayan Nair, Sandra Leotti and Corri Sandoval again row, Boyi Dai, LeAnn Amen, Michelle Hilaire and David Jones. Not pictured: Lauren Biehle, Ellie Jessup and Paula Kihn. (UW Photograph)

The College of Wyoming’s College of Health and fitness Sciences held its initially “hybrid” Outstanding College and Workers Awards ceremony April 14.

Honorees are selected each year by the college’s Faculty Progress Committee, which seems at nominees’ contributions to instructing, analysis and administrative guidance, including letters of suggestion from peers and students. Faculty and staff members also are identified for excellence in expert advancement and supporting learners.

Whilst past year’s gathering was virtual, this year’s celebration was in human being, with a couple of attendees deciding upon to attend on the internet.

“We are listed here to rejoice the astounding achievements of our school and personnel,” explained Jeremy Vandiver, a medical affiliate professor of pharmacy practice with the UW School of Pharmacy. “Despite many obstacles in the last pair of decades, you have continued to guidance research, training and encouraging our pupils reach their academic ambitions.”

David Jones, who is retiring as dean and a professor in the Division of Interaction Diseases, was honored with the Occupation Achievement Award.

When sharing highlights from Jones’ academic occupation, Derek Smith, director and affiliate professor in the Division of Kinesiology and Health, explained, “David has served a lot of roles at UW, such as a selection of interim administrative positions. Outstandingly, he has been a servant chief and a steady support to all members of the Higher education of Health and fitness Sciences, primarily our learners.”

Other award recipients are:

— Innovation in Educating Award: Paula Kihn, associate lecturer, Fay W. Whitney University of Nursing.

— Interprofessional/Interdisciplinary Award: Lauren Biehle, scientific affiliate professor of pharmacy observe, University of Pharmacy.

— Meritorious Support Award: Michelle Hilaire, medical professor of pharmacy follow, College of Pharmacy.

— New Investigator Award: Sandra Leotti, assistant professor, Division of Social Function.

— Exceptional Contributions to Range, Fairness and Inclusion Award: Corri Sandoval, assistant medical professor, Division of Interaction Issues.

— Superb Researcher Award: Boyi Dai, associate professor, Division of Kinesiology and Health.

— Remarkable Personnel Award (-5 several years): Ellie Jessup, workplace associate, Pre-Health and fitness Advising Centre.

— Superb Staff members Award (about 5 decades): LeAnn Amen, credentials analyst, Fay W. Whitney Faculty of Nursing.

— Superb Teacher Award: Sreejayan Nair, professor of pharmacology, University of Pharmacy.


Source connection

Natasha M. McKnight

Next Post

8 Principles for Supporting Students with ADHD

Fri Apr 29 , 2022
[ad_1] Listen to this post as a podcast: Sponsored by Listenwise and Read&Write by Texthelp This page contains Amazon Affiliate and Bookshop.org links. When you make a purchase through these links, Cult of Pedagogy gets a small percentage of the sale at no extra cost to you. What’s the difference […]

You May Like